Ailun Glass Screen Protector Compatible for iPhone 12/12 Pro 2020 6.1 Inch 3 Pack Case Friendly Tempered Glass

Ailun Glass Screen Protector Compatible for iPhone 12/12 Pro 2020 6.1 Inch 3 Pack Case Friendly Tempered Glass Ailun Glass Screen Protector Compatible for iPhone 12/12 Pro 2020 6.1 Inch 3 Pack Case Friendly Tempered Glass Ailun Glass Screen Protector Compatible for iPhone 12/12 Pro 2020 6.1 Inch 3 Pack Case Friendly Tempered Glass Ailun Glass Screen Protector Compatible for iPhone 12/12 Pro 2020 6.1 Inch 3 Pack Case Friendly Tempered Glass Ailun Glass Screen Protector Compatible for iPhone 12/12 Pro 2020 6.1 Inch 3 Pack Case Friendly Tempered Glass
iPhone 12 mini Tempered Glass Screen Protector iPhone 12 Pro Max Tempered Glass Screen Protector iPhone 12 mini Privacy Tempered Glass Screen Protector iPhone 12/12 Pro Privacy Tempered Glass Screen Protector iPhone 12 Pro Max Privacy Tempered Glass Screen Protector
Brand Ailun Ailun Ailun Ailun Ailun
Compatible iPhone 12 mini iPhone 12 Pro Max iPhone 12/12 Mini iPhone 12 Pro iPhone 12 pro Max
Quantity 3 Pack 3 Pack 2 Pack 2 Pack 2 Pack
Feature Anti Scratch Anti Scratch Anti Spy Anti Spy Anti Spy

6.16.16.1

Frequently Asked Questions:

1.The flexibility of the Glass Screen Protector is just the same as the plastic material, Is it made of tempered glass or plastic?

This screen protector is a real tempered glass. The plastic flexibility is the exact reason why we call it tempered glass screen protector. Tempered or toughened glass is a type of safety glass processed by controlled thermal or chemical treatments to increase its strength compared with normal glass.

2.It can’t tell it’s Glass or Plastic by the appearance and we don’t have the high-tech laboratory equipment at home, so what could we as a customer do to identify it?

Well ,there does have one simple, quick and cost-effective way to run a test all by yourself, and it’s supper accurate.as the basic scientific fact, the Melting Point of most plastic at between 160 and 210 degrees Celsius while the glass material is at least over 1400 degrees Celsius ,so is there a lighter around?

3.Does it come with a cleaning wipe to use prior to placing on the phone?

Yes, the package includes: 6*Guide Stickers, 3*Wet Wipe&3*Dry Wipe,3*Dust Absorber

4.How can I remove bubbles?

Before placing the screen protector, please first clean the screen by using kits in the package. If there are bubbles, please try to press the bubble by using your finger with a little force, and try to use a ruler or a credit card to help you with the problem ,but a thin cloth pad is needed on the surface of the screen to avoid scratches the protector.

5.How can I remove a cracked glass screen protector?

Lift the screen protector with the card from any corner of the screen protector. Once the corner has been lifted off the device, hold the corner and remove slowly.( If you would ever find CHIP or CRACK on screen protector, for your safety, please wear glove to remove screen protector gently to avoid any possible further damage or injury)

6. Why does the screen protector have a white edge?

If for some reason you receive a screen protector with a defect or other issue, please let us know ,we will help you immediately.

The iPhone has 2.5D curved edges around the screen, but due to inconsistencies in production, not all iPhones have exactly 2.5D curved edges. There are indeed slightly difference on the curved edges of different iPhone from different manufacturers. However, all Ailun’s screen protectors are strictly produced to fit a 2.5D cured edge. As a result, you might find the white edge around your screen protector. In this situation we recommend our Full-Coverage Screen Protector

Features & Specifications

  • WORKS FOR iPhone 12/iPhone 12 Pro 2020 6.1 Inch 0.33mm tempered glass screen protector. Featuring maximum protection from scratches, scrapes, and bumps.
  • Specialty:to enhance compatibility with most cases, the Tempered glass does not cover the entire screen. HD ultra-clear rounded glass for iPhone 12/iPhone 12 Pro 2020 is 99.99% touch-screen accurate.
  • 99.99% High-definition clear hydrophobic and oleophobic screen coating protects against sweat and oil residue from fingerprints.
  • It is 100% brand new,Precise laser cut tempered glass, exquisitely polished,2.5D rounded edges.
  • Online video installation instruction: Easiest Installation - removing dust and aligning it properly before actual installation,no worrying about bubbles,enjoy your screen as if it wasn't there.
  • Dimensions: 6.5 x 0.43 x 3.54 inches
  • Weight: 1.76 ounces

Pros & Cons

Pros

Well priced 3-pack screen protectors for iPhone 12. Good, inexpensive 3-pack screen protectors. Solid cardboard packaged to prevent breakage. Easy to install and super clear glass. Includes 3 sets of individual wet wipe, dry wipe, a dust remover sticker, and 2 install guide stickers, one set for each of the 3 protectors. I would definitely buy again. Edit: Forgot to comment and laugh at the 1-star reviews where the person clearly doesn't quite know how to install a screen protector without dust or bubbles. Careful cleaning and positioning is required, so just be aware that if your nickname is "Fumble Fingers", you may want to pay more for a screen protector at your local AT&T, Verizon or Apple store, and get THEM to install it. That way you don't waste time/money and end up unhappy because you have bubbles or dust bumps. Penny-wise can be pound-foolish!

Great price and protection. I have the template saved from a more expensive pack and use that with this glass. Before templates you could use tape to align it like a hinge and get perfect placement that way. It took longer to perfect but now that templates go over the phone, get one from ESR or whomever and then just replace with these as needed. Well worth it to stock up in case of a bad mistake in placement or just to have spares. It is rare to need them replaced unless you are really unlucky with the fall or if you throw it in bag that exposes the screen to scratches. Hope the helps

Recommend to always use.... I've used so many Ailun tempered glass protectors over the years I go straight for this brand. I've never had one not scratch or crack and I'm a careful user so don't fall for the photos showing hammers hitting it, nails and knives scratching it, etc. (If that were true why would they include three?) But they are certainly worth it as that would be your iPhone screen itself getting those hits! When ready to put on, skip the gadgets included with many to align these. Just carefully visually align and let it drop on and slightly press the center. Any bubbles you might see under the glass after pressing them out towards the edges will dissipate by the next day. I recommend these :)

Thanks mom. My mom had asked me to buy her a screen protector, so I gave her my phone and she chose this specific one. I asked not once, not twice, but three different times if this was the one she wanted. She said yes. The day after I got the package I saw that her phone had this tiny film on it not quite the size of the phone itself.... then I realized WOW it was the wrong size and instead of not using it or gifting it to a friend she simply slapped it on to her phone leaving the edges exposed. I laughed and decided to grab one of the screen protectors and applied it to my phone. I tried for a good 20 minutes I think to apply it to my phone but it always had a few bubbles. Most importantly it was always off a bit... Then I realized wow I don’t have a 12 I have an X.... TLDR: hard to get out bubbles, sturdy, buy if you have the right phone

Excellent product & easy installation! I can NEVER get one of these on without tons of lint and bubbles, but this was so very easy. I do still have a small air bubble on this one, but I will take it. So much better than any other brand I’ve tried.

Great screen protector as always! Very impressive package, it has everything you need to apply a screen protector. Three pieces all have the wipes and dust absorber. I’m still waiting for my phone to arrive but I believe this is an easy one. Plus been using this brand for few times, always trust their quality.

Cons

Doesn’t fit and cracks when trying to fit it. Had this for my old phone and it worked great , got a new phone (iphone12) and went through all 3 screen protectors because even with being very careful I had air bubbles and when I tried to pull it up to get the air bubbles out the side of this cracked, twice, so now I have the 3rd one but with air bubbles and worried it won’t help if the phone falls . The sides don’t go all the way to the edge of the phone so it fits weird and doesn’t cover the whole screen. Def wouldn’t recommend this for an iPhone 12. It fit my old phone perfect and I’m very disappointed

Sub-Par Screen Protector. If I had gotten this product for free (like half of the reviewers did) I'd still have a hard time writing about something good. I would not recommend anyone buy this low quality product. I have been installing screen protectors for family and friends for years and have dealt with many brands and styles. This is the first time someone came to me with this brand. The "microfiber cloth" within the packaging is nothing but a 2"x2" plastic-like material, similar of that of a laundry Bounce. The "alcohol pad" is the same material as the dry pad except slightly dampened and dried out within seconds of opening the package. Needless to say nothing in this kit helped with the installation process. I made do with an old microfiber cloth I had from another job, a bottle of rubbing alcohol, and cleaned the screen perfectly (this was a brand new phone so there were no signs of wear or scratches). I lined everything up as I usually do and when I finally placed the screen protector on the phone, I noticed several bubbles/spots in various locations. I tried squeezing the screen to push the air out, but no luck. I also tried using the "dust absorber" to pull what could have been dust off, but again no luck. The protector is either lacking glue or the glass itself may have defects. I really have never had anything quite like this happen to me. To top the night off while writing this review, my friend told me the screen protector randomly cracked in the upper right corner while using the phone to watch a video in bed. You read that right, the screen protector cracked within 5 minutes after installation. This product is absolute trash and I would advise anyone in the market to look at some other brands.

CAUTION!!! Wrong size product delivered than what’s advertised!! I bought this for my new iPhone 12 Pro which has the 6.1” display because the description of the product says “for 6.1” display iPhone 12/iPhone 12 pro...” and clearly by the picture, this is NOT made for the iPhone 12 6.1” display models. The only reason I put it on my phone was to have some sort of protection on my screen while I get the correct size ordered. The product I received was likely for the “mini” iPhone 12 model. Severely disappointed. Use caution when ordering this product because you may not get the correct size.

Spend the few extra $$ & get a better protector. Please spend the extra few dollars & get a different type of screen protector. I was feeling cheap & ended up only irritating myself in the end. I got a brand new iPhone 12 as a present to myself. I was so cautious with this thing for the whole day I had it leading up to my delivery of a phone case & screen protector. I went thru TWO of the 3 in this pack, the first having this weird residue when I peeled the back lining off. The second was put on & adhered fully to my screen, and there were at least 2 dozen tiny little air bubbles that I tried for an hour to get out. I went to the phone store I purchased my phone from to see if they could remove the air bubbles. I ended up having to spend $25 on an over priced screen protector from a store BUT at least I didn’t have to waste screen protectors and waste anymore of my time. To top it off, I called Amazon customer support & got ZERO help. The representative didn’t know what she was doing or saying, clearly she was flustered about something... which everyone has their days, I understand. But 15 minutes on the phone verifying the same stuff over & over & over again, just to be told she couldn’t figure out how to get to the order.

NOT recommended. Sizing for iphone 12 pro is too small so the screen is NOT fully protected. Also although tempered glass - the quality of it is inferior. Smudges easily and has multiple reflections and glares. Installation was somewhat easy, however if you use the placement tags, they do not adhere to the front of the protector well, so screen protector kept falling off prematurely before aligned for placement. Touch Screen leaves a lot to be desired - probably due to the poor fit - but non responsive in some areas. Extremely disappointed in this product.

Bubbles and Artifacts on All Three. I like the look and feel of these protectors, they are low profile, and fit the design of the iPhone 12 perfectly, which is what I like. The main problem switch the installation. After wiping the screen with the alcohol wipe, drying it off, using the dust removal stickers and the guide stickers to avoid touching the adhesive side of the protector, I still had numerous air bubbles and other strange artifacts on the final result. My second and third attempts were exactly the same. I tried pushing the air bubbles out as the instructions say with limited success. I also encountered strange dents and dirt-looking spots on the protector which could not be removed and were very annoying to look at. I bought another set to try again, but I don't have a lot of hope. The one positive to mention is that the surface feels nice and pleasant to the touch. The protector itself does not add much glare and I could see see the screen in sunlight. However, looking at the bubbles and artifacts defeats the purpose . Picture: The bubbles on the corners cannot be permanently removed. I tried to push them out, but they reappear due to lack of adhesion around the edges. The smaller dots do not seem to be bubbles, but some kind of particles or artifacts in the protector itself,. In any event, they are permanent.

Get this on Amazon.

 

#CommissionsEarned

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.